Unix, my long-unappreciated partner

Unix…I was introduced to it about 2 or more years ago when I joined my current research group and only now do I realize how amazingly kaleidoscopic it is in its versatility together with its various companions – perl, awk, shell, sed and X11. Since I do a lot of numerical analysis, Unix has indeed been my greatest long-unappreciated partner in research. It’s pathetic of me that I’m only just beginning to fall for it.

~ by musafiremes on July 31, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
